REVIEWS

Relationship : Client/ Mr A Thomas, 5*, Stock Essex Date : May 2024

Ricky and team have just finished a ground floor extension to our kitchen and also installed an upstairs en-suite bathroom. We are really happy with the outcome - the extension blends in very well with what’s a very old house and the en-suite has transformed what was an excessively large bedroom. We liked the way the day to day builders didn’t just find problems but also problem solved, and were also on hand to provide advice as options with certain aspects of the build emerged. Thanks RNT.

Relationship : Client Mrs C Moore/ Writtle Essex, Project Date : : March 2024

I would highly recommend RnT Building for any renovation or construction project. They recently completed a renovation on my Victorian cottage, and subsequently built a single storey side extension - and I couldn't be happier with the results.

From the initial consultation to the finishing touches, Ricky and the team at RnT demonstrated professionalism, skill, and a commitment to excellence. They were able to preserve the historic charm of my home while updating it with modern amenities.

Throughout the renovation process, we had our fair share of unexpected surprises that come with renovating an old building but the team communicated with me regularly, keeping me informed of their progress and we always arrived at a solution that kept the integrity of the design and kept additional costs to a minimum.

The quality of their workmanship is outstanding, and I have received numerous compliments from friends on the transformation of my home. I would not hesitate to hire Ricky and his team again for any future projects, and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of a reliable and talented building company.

Relationship : Client/ Mr & Mrs H Wickford, Project Date : February 2024

Thoroughly professional job from start to finish, overall a fantastic finish to my cloakroom, highly recommend

Relationship : Client/ Stock Essex, Project Date : June 2023

We had a large extension to the back of house with bifold doors. The team were professional and very easy to work with. We did have a couple of issues as encountered with any big project but these were dealt with swiftly and with expertise. Ricky was approachable and great for running through ideas and options. The finished project is fantastic and everything we hoped for. It is an amazing family and entertaining space and we can’t wait for our first full summer in our new space. Thankyou to Ricky and his team.

Relationship: Client : Project Date: May 2023

We first got RnT in to undertake a new utility room and downstairs toilet. The work was done quickly and to a high standard. We were so happy that we decided to ask Ricky and team to undertake a much larger loft extension/dormer project. He provided a competitive quote and was able to start quickly.

We were worried about the work - we live in a mid 19th century house in a conservation area so the quality of the work was critical to us. Mark and Colin did an unbelievable job on site and managed to get the work done quickly with minimal mess. Given walls/roofs etc were being taken out and replaced the work was done with minimal stress and communication was excellent at all times. We are not always easy clients but our queries were dealt with fairly and professionally. We changed scope or added extra work at numerous times during the project and Ricky always juggled work around to ensure it could get fit in. He works with a large number of high quality professionals to organise electrics, plumbing, plastering and decorating on top of the building work and it almost always ran smoothly.

We are delighted with the result and would be keen to employ Ricky and team again for further works as we continue the redevelopment of our house.

Relationship: Client : Project Date: May 2023

From the moment we met Ricky we felt reassured. His professional, calm, friendly approach gave us the confidence to know that RnT was the builder for us and we weren’t wrong! His team was great and Ricky quickly solved any problems which arose during the project. We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen and extension. It’s made such a difference to our home and indeed our lives. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ricky and his team and would be happy to use them again. Thanks guys!

Mr & Mrs H – Hutton Essex : Project Date: May 2022

We've just had a side/front extension and garage conversion done by Ricky and the team. Their workmanship and work ethic has been excellent with good attention to detail. Even more impressive is their impeccable time-keeping and manners and all-round easy-going and approachable attitude. They really understand the needs of a modern family and work with you to find the best solutions for your home. We are so pleased with the results and we recommend them wholeheartedly.

Shenfield Project : Project Date: August 2020

Delighted with our finished project - two dormer extensions. The quality of the finish is excellent. The tradesmen were a delight to have working in our home. Ricky is super efficient - he is available 24/7 and always answers questions quickly and follows up immediately. Ricky is now instructed to start our next project - 2 bathrooms!

Relationship : Client

“From start to finish, working with RnT for our renovation project has been an absolute pleasure!

“When we purchased our new home in the summer of 2021, we knew it was in need of some modernising. We decided to upgrade our kitchen and move it to the heart of the house, leaving a large family snug to the rear. Big sliding doors across the back of the house - leading into the garden - would complete the look. Knocking through into the garage would provide more access and upgrading the downstairs toilet was on the cards too.”

“We placed our project on the Houzz platform - and after a couple of hours - I was speaking to Ricky from RnT on the phone. He very quickly understood what we were looking for and arranged an in person visit for the next day. From the moment Ricky turned up at our house, it felt like we’d known him for years. He really listened to the goals we wanted to achieve and provided advice that can only come with 30+ years of experience. By the end of the day, we had our estimate and within 48 hours, we’d made an agreement and signed RnT to complete thew works for us in four months' time.”

“Naturally, before the work started, we had many questions, and communication with Ricky was always fantastic. He always came back to emails, texts and returned phone calls promptly. To go a step further, Ricky always offered to pop in and see us face-2-face, where he could explain the more complex details in person. Throughout the duration of the project, communication remained of the highest standard and we were made to feel like the only clients of RnT.”

“At the start of 2022, Ricky contacted us to say that he could bring our project forward by a month. This was great for us as it meant the work would be finished in time for late Spring and we could enjoy our new family space sooner.”

“The bulk of the work lasted 4 weeks and we were able to move out for this duration of time. We stayed local and visited the house at least twice a week to check on progress. Every time we visited, Ricky’s team were polite, courteous and were happy to stop and talk to us about the work. They were respectful of our home, our immediate neighbours and the general area where we live. If there was ever a problem or they hit an issue with the build, the team wouldn’t come to me unless they had a solution to navigate the problem. The solutions were always presented in a logical way that made sense - and more often than not - improved the actual build.”

“The standard of workmanship throughout has been of the highest quality and we’re extremely happy with the final look. I would recommend Ricky and RnT Building to anyone and am already planning my next project.”

Relationship : Client

“Very professional and helped with all problems associated with a very tricky conversation thoroughly recommended”

GH Billericay

" I write with regards to Ricky Dalton who project managed a number of construction projects at my home in Wickford.

The major works included an extension to the front of the house, a whole newly designed front driveway and a re-designed back garden. Other small works have included internal decorating, new carpet and laminate flooring installations.

Throughout the works I found Ricky to be very professional in his approach and very honest as to what is required in line with current planning regulations. His standard of work when controlling the work force was well managed even to the point of liaising with local residents if required.

I have no hesitation in recommending Ricky as an individual or when representing a company in planning and managing any type of construction works within a construction environment and happy to be contacted in the future by anyone requiring a recommendation."

Mr T - Wickford

Please ask Ricky for my contact details if you would like to discuss my project with me personally.

Relationship : Client

“Ricky’s team completely rebuilt my on-suite to a very high specification.

Without exception the team work non-stop from an early start until their work day ends. The whole team proved to be diligent, trustworthy, polite, skilled, professional and took great care to protect furniture and flooring in areas that they needed to pass through to access my on-suite.

“Ricky’s team completed the work with hardly any disruption, no loud radios playing and no fuss.

“Clearly the ethos of Ricky’s business is that the customer is always right and importantly he strives to make sure the job is completed to a high specification. Minor snags were resolved satisfactorily without any hesitation It’s not easy finding a reliable building team whom you can trust in your home; luckily there is RnT Building! A fantastic team.”

J. Inggs

Remove and re new bathroom on suite. Please ask Ricky for my contact details if you would like to discuss my project with me personally.

Relationship : Client

“RnT Building Ltd built my fabulous extension a couple of years ago. A professional, honest and efficient team headed up by Ricky and assisted by Neville.

“Any issues and snagging were handled without quibble and quickly. I would definitely recommend, really pleased. Thank you, guys. Jo in Chelmsford.

“Kind regards,

J. Eastwood

Chelmer Road new extension and new kitchen.

Please ask Ricky for my contact details if you would like to discuss my project with me personally.

Adam and Lee Chelmer Road (neighbours who saw us work) new rear extension, kitchen and utility

“Regarding RnT;

“From start to finish our experience with RnT Building Ltd was a seamless supplier/client partnership and we couldn’t be more thrilled with our new home extension.

“Being relatively new to the area we contacted RnT on a recommendation of a nearby neighbour who had recently completed a similar extension. During our first meeting with Ricky we bounced round numerous ideas on the look and also desired functionality of the space, particularly around some major design points originally made by our architect. His advice and knowledge were fantastic in helping us make the never-ending list of important decisions throughout the whole processes!

“The relationship with Ricky allowed for honest and very open conversations during the build which made our lives a lot easier. We were kept updated throughout every step of the project, not only on who was going to be in the house that day but also what tasks they would be completing.

“The quality of finish and attention to detail form each skilled team member is excellent, from the bricklayers all the way through to the kitchen fitter.

“Everyone on the team was superb to work with which is hugely important when letting people into your home.

“Overall, we couldn’t be happier with our extension and the work RnT and the team did for us. We have already made recommendations to a number of friends in the area who are considering building works and will be getting the team back again for our next building project!”

LM & AC – Chelmer Rd

Please ask Ricky for my contact details if you would like to discuss my project with me personally

Relationship : Client

“Ricky and his team @ RnT Building turned my small on-suite, with a huge wasted dressing area, into a palatial on-suite. They moved the stud wall, to use the wasted area for a bath, and put in a ‘pocket door’, so as to create even more space.

I now have a wonderful huge power shower, double ended bath, toilet, sink and underfloor heating.

“His craftsmen were fantastic.

“So many thanks to Neville, Joe, Andrew, Nebi, Leo, Kutin, Tom, Dan and Lawrence who we’re fantastic.

“They cleared up each evening.

“Ricky’s turned up most days, to keep an eye on the progress of the work. I know that if I find snags, later, Ricky will sort them out. Very reassuring. I cannot recommend Ricky and his team highly enough.

NH @ Beaulieu Park

Please ask Ricky for my contact details if you would like to discuss my project with me personally

Mr. S - Ockelford Avenue, Chelmsford

Please ask Ricky for my contact details if you would like to discuss my project with me personally

Relationship : Client

‘Great job of my roof, professional and easy to work with. Would be happy to recommend.’

Mr. Day - Gainsborough Crescent, Chelmsford

‘Great job of my roof, professional and easy to work with. Would be happy to recommend.’

Relationship : client

‘We recently had a single storey extension. The team have been fantastic from start to finish. Neville & Lawrence were the two main builders and they were extremely professional and considerate as we had a baby whilst mid extension. Neville made sure we were always kept up to date with how the work was going.

All the guys were very respectful of our home and always left it looking clean and tidy. We are very happy with the end result and would highly recommend RnT Building for future projects.’

Mr. and Mrs. Peruma - Wickford, Essex

‘Single-Storey Extension Over Existing Garage.

Please ask Ricky for my contact details if you would like to discuss my project with me personally.’

Relationship : Client

The whole team are lovely. Ricky, the owner of RnT, was very approachable and open to discuss any problems we came up against (as you never can tell what problems your home is hiding until they are uncovered) and so was the head builder. They always left the property in a clean and tidy state at the end of each day.

Very happy with the finished extension both the external finish and the interior and I would recommend them.

S & R Savory Chelmsford Essex

“We were recommended Ricky over Facebook and very glad about it too. Every trade brought in via Ricky has been professional, cheerful, knowledgeable and has adapted really well to changes throughout the project (asbestos discovery meant things got delayed). They have given me and my thousands of questions the time of day and have communicated really well throughout. Ricky and his team were just what we needed and will be coming back to book them again when we can move forward with an extension.”

Mr. and Mrs. A and H – Springfield Essex : Project Date: May 2021

“We wanted to give our property some 'kerb appeal', with new brick walls and flagstone steps leading up to the front of our house.

Having been let down by two previous 'reputable' construction companies, Ricky was introduced to us by friends. Work was completed this week and we are absolutely delighted with the end result!

From the start of the project right to completion Ricky's team were always prompt and on time, pro-active, friendly and courteous. Every single requirement of ours was met and the finished product has actually exceeded our expectations.

We found that Ricky's communication with his clients is excellent - everyone knows where they stand at every part of the process and issues are turned around quickly and professionally.”

Mr. and Mrs. B – Brentwood Essex : Project Date: May 2021

“Really pleased with the outside project. The team were reliable, friendly and knowledgeable. We had a new patio and area for entertaining in the garden. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you Ricky and team, can’t wait to use this summer!”

N & T (Stock, Essex)

“We live in a Victorian house and after extensive refurbishment we were left with a dining room that was dark, damp and rarely utilised. The damp around the chimney breast was a continuous issue, with the paint peeling off time after time. Ricky from RnT Construstion & Building responded to a call out on social media for someone to help. He called around the next day and suggested not only ideas to help with the damp but also how to make the room more useable and homely. Ricky’s team added 2 new windows, took all the plaster of the chimney breast, treated for damp, added brick tiles to bottom of chimney breast (as the bricks underneath were not useable), added oak features, bigger air bricks under the house and Aco drainage outside. We now have a beautiful room that we love and fingers crossed no more damp. Thank you, Ricky for your speedy responses and all of your ideas and thank you to Neville, Nathan, Harry and Lawrence for making all the work as less disruptive as possible. Looking forward to having the team back for some future work soon.”

S & L Cross (Brentwood, Essex)

“This is the third project RnT have done for us. Excellent work, carried out on time and in budget by a professional team. They replaced radiators, put pipes under the floorboards, added a new electric socket, decorated the whole room and laid new flooring. We are having an extension built by them later in the year and cannot recommend them highly enough.”

Mr S & Mrs G (Hook End, Essex)

“From the start, Ricky came through as a friend who goes out of his way to get the job done. I felt I was in the best of hands & with the best team possible. I did add a few things onto the job as we went along and that was never an issue-I will definitely come back to RnT anytime for any future works and cannot recommend them more highly. Huge thanks & much appreciation.”

Relationship: Client : Project Date: September 2021

“We are absolutely delighted with the work Ricky and his team did with our front pathway. Ricky brought some innovative ideas to a project that was handled poorly by other builders and the final result was much better than we had imagined. His team was professional with great attention to detail, and the project was delivered well within the timeline promised. Highly recommend!”

Mr. N. Hutton Essex : Project Date: October 2021

“Ricky and his team did an amazing job turning our outhouse into an office. He was always there to ask questions to and was really helpful in suggesting what would work best for the space. I’ll be using Ricky again when we need to get our kitchen done and would happily recommend him to others. Really professional with an eye for detail.”

Brentwood Essex : Project Date: November 2021

“Met them while they were working in the neighbourhood. They have recently completed building my front steps. We had rough idea about the steps and the guys have been absolutely brilliant in terms of keeping us well informed and getting our input during the construction to ensure that the end result is as we have expected. Well, we are so delighted with the construction of the steps. Ricky is very straightforward, humorous and a bit of a laugh as well.”

Relationship: Client in Hutton Poplars : Project Date: November 2021 - new entrance works

“We have just turned our under stairs into a cloakroom toilet one side and storage the other. Ricky and the team were innovative, professional, easy going and all round great to work with. They did everything we asked for. We will be using again next year. Thanks all!”

Relationship: Client : Project Date: March 2022

RnT Building: “We recently needed our dining room wall and window rebuilt after a 'runaway' car incident ♀️ Super job. Gas and electric boxes replaced. A new laminate floor laid, the walls repainted, and gloss work completed. We are very pleased with all the tradesmen and Ricky's communication. Happy to recommend.”

Jane and Steve, Wickford

Replaced low wall at front of property. Came immediately and reasonably priced the job. Work completed to high standard. Very satisfied and very pleasant to do business with this firm’s personnel.

T.H Hutton : Project Date: March 2022

These guys are great. I had a 10 door cupboard that needed painting and a ceiling to be patched and made good. Ricky came to assess the work, managed to fit it in to the busy schedule and then sent Lawrence to paint and Mark to plaster. Both were lovely, professional, clean and they did a great job. I needed a couple of things retouched so called Ricky who came immediately to inspect and had the job finished by the next morning. I would highly recommend RnT and will certainly be using them again. Thanks guys ☺️

J.B Blackmore : Project Date: March 2022

We had RnT Building into build our extension and liked the result and relationship so much we got them back to construct our patio. That sort of speaks for itself. RnT's owner Ricky knows how to talk to people at all levels and actually takes time to listen and to share his expertise and experience. His input and that of his site lead Nev in identifying potential issues really added to the overall look of the finished patio.

I am even thinking of getting RnT back in again to build a new garage.

I am more than happy to talk to anyone about the patio construction project and RnT's work.

Project Date: August 2022

Having a new kitchen fitted is a daunting task but Rickie advised us every step of the way, listening to our wants and needs and organising everything from start to finish. His team was very professional, efficient, polite, worked hard and finished on time. Nothing was too much trouble. We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen and would not hesitate in recommending RnT Building. Thank you Rickie!

Relationship: Client – Mr L.R Hutton

Ricky and his team have just completed our kitchen, doing a fantastic job, and went above and beyond to rectify issues that were found with previous work done before we moved into the house.

Alan who fitted the kitchen was brilliant - his attention to detail was exceptional, and even after a long day he would insist on sweeping up any mess he had made.

Jamie and Chris did a fantastic job with the electrics, and the rest of the team also completed their work to a high standard.

Would definitely recommend Ricky if anyone needs any work done

Project Date: September 2022

Great Team, very fast at getting the job done - Thank you

Project Date: October 2022

I was recommended to RnT Building by a friend. I had a large area of damp that needed looking at and RnT not only rectified the damp with ultra skilled tradesman, they also kept me informed regularly of times when work would be carried out and when jobs would be completed. The tradesmen that did the job were excellent, very professional and friendly. My job was completed on time to the quoted price. A pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend.

Project Date: December 2022

Ricky and his team were professional and friendly and did a good job.

Project Date: February 2023

Ricky was fantastically helpful, responsive and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much and he ensured we got the build we wanted. We recommended him to friends and family and certainly would do so again.

Project Date: October 2022 : Relationship: Client / Hutton

Our project involved the removal of an internal wall to create an open-plan living area with two new patio doors, flooring, heating adjustments, lighting/ new sockets.

Ricky is always very responsive in a friendly and courteous manner, also providing ideas and recommendations for consideration. As the job progressed we added or removed work, agreeing revised pricing and amicably discussing issues arising with a very reasonable schedule of payments. I am happy with the work and would use RnT again.

Project Date: May 2023 : Relationship: Client

Ricky has been a delight to work with from beginning to the end. He has been professional, friendly, always available to answer any questions and always with positive attitude. No job was too big or small for him and he always had solutions to any problems we have come across during the extension of my house. There have been ups and downs but at the end we got there and that's mostly because of Ricky's 'can do' attitude. Thank you RnT for building a beautiful extension for my family and I.

Project Date: August 2023 : Relationship: Client Matthew Sowole

From my initial meeting with Ricky, I knew he was experienced and it gave me the confidence I needed to embark on the project with him. It was my first time executing such a big project and Ricky never got tired of my 1 million questions, very patient. Even with our bumps in the road he always kept it professional at all times. He managed expectations of completion timelines and provided regular updates every step of the way. If you’re looking for someone reliable, honest and solution-focused then Ricky is your man for the job. When I get more cash, I will most certainly be using him again!!

Project Date: December 2023 : Relationship: Client / Tillingham Essex

My wife and I purchased a 1925 built traditional red brick property last year which needed a lot of renovation work. We tried our local builders with little success then contacted Ricky who had recently completed a contract for our niece. Ricky was very prompt in coming over and giving us a quote which we accepted. Although like most building work we had problems with old footings from the start, unseasonal weather, material not turning up when required nothing phased Ricky or his workers. The finished extension work has completely changed the rear of our old tired property into an area we are proud to show our friends and Neighbour’s. Should you be needing any building work carried out we can highly recommend RNT.